The M Factor


7 years 6 months on …

Thuli-Madonsela

Yesterday I published the following status on Facebook:

mmm Must be in the letter M … Mandela, Mangena, Madonsela … Gives one hope for the Morrow! Smile the Beloved Country!
 
With people like the Public Protector, Thuli Madonsela, around, I believe we can sleep easier at night. However, I hope she is going to bed with a revolver and a cricket bat under her bed!
 
In an interview on ENCA News last night, the lady was asked if she was glad that it was all over now.
 
She gave a rare smile and answered in the affirmative. I wish I had a picture of that smile. I think I also saw a tinge of sadness there!
 
What a lady of courage and fortitude and morality! I wish we had more of her ilk.
 
We have so much to be grateful for, including Thuli Madonsela.
 
The years to come will highlight her contribution to the development of our fragile democracy.
 
Thank you Thuli from a grateful South Africa. Indeed, SMILE the beloved country.
 
Read this wonderful article by Thuli in The Oprah Magazine:
 
 
One comment on “The M Factor

  1. Pingback: What Port Elizabeth Blogs say on 21 March 2014

Leave a Reply

