Lights Out!


8 years 4 months I’ll …
Physical: Advantage CBD / Mental: Deuce
(c) 2014 Edward C Lunnon

IMG_1015.JPG

This is the fourth day since Pera left for Auckland and the – I’ve lost track – sixth (?) day of load shedding!

This weekend, we have been without electricity, fixed line telephones, internet and petrol.

As I started writing this, at 18h00, the lights have just gone off again!

I watched a press interview of the top people at ESKOM this afternoon.

Pleased to note that the CEO says “We do not have a crisis”!

My cramps also appear to have switched off – hopefully the quinine has kicked in – but now I can’t kick out! I have gout!

So much for my good intentions of writing tonight – I’ll try tomorrow when there is light!

Leave a Reply

