Keeping up with the Glynn Jones’s!


2015/01/img_1046.jpg

During the course of the night a message arrived from Canada on Facebook from Carol Friend Jones, asking to be my friend! (Don’t miss the irony in the name!)

But she was Friend and still is my friend! She’s the wife of my erstwhile Stellenbosch University Helshoogte Residence room mate, now Dr Glynn Jones!

I was MC at their wedding in Plattekloof Cape Town 36 years ago! I haven’t seen them since!

But they – all fourteen of them! – are coming home on holiday and we are going to meet in Stellenbosch – where I was born and bred!

I’m so excited …. more to come!

Leave a Reply

