Green Green Grass


(c) 2015 Edward C Lunnon
8 years 4 months ill …
Physical: Advantage CBD / Mental : Deuce

2015/01/img_1054.gif

Physically, this week has seen the most dramatic and quickest changes in my health. There have been short jabs of pain in my gluts, weak legs, shallow breathing, muscle spasms in my left calf muscle and the crossing over to my right hand of the telltale signs of the ever-increasing paralysis in the extremities of my limbs. On a few occasions I have had to grab on to a bed or piece of furniture or the wall to prevent myself from slipping to the floor.

It comes in a week when Stilnox is on everyone’s mind … Pun intended! It is a sleeping tablet and was featured last week on MNET’S Carte Blanche as a Lazarus Pill! It has also been used in a number of cases of neurological illnesses and brain damaged patients with miraculous effects.

There are also continuing discussions on the efficacy of the use of grass (marijuana) in cases of neurological illnesses.

The question of course now is have you or have you not, and will you or will you not?

Stilnox also comes in a week when a number of our friends are receiving chemotherapy and radiation and whatever other treatments are required by Cancer patients. It is the first time that I have experienced Cancer in people who are so close to me and the closest the disease has got to me. I remain in awe as to the aggressiveness and ugliness of the disease and to the braveness and positivity of the people who have to face this scourge and do battle against it.

It’s like pouring poison into the body to kill of the Cancer cells and is so different to the neurological illnesses that I and many others have to face.

It reminds me of our lawn and trying to keep it healthy and well nourished and green and weed-free!

Let me explain:

In our cases of neurological illnesses, the weeds appear in the lawn as do the faults in our brain. There is no poison, no weed killer, no nothing that can be sprayed on or applied to kill the weeds (Maybe Stilnox?). The lawn is just left! Eventually, sometimes quickly and sometimes slowly,the weeds take over and kill the grass.

With cancer, various weed killers are applied to the weeds. For some, the lucky ones, the weeds are killed permanently and the grass flourishes once again.

For others, not all the weeds are killed, and it becomes a continuous and on-going battle to keep the weeds under control. The weeds keep re-appearing and the poison is sprayed over and over again.

And for a few, the weeds are killed off only to reappear sometime in the future and the whole process has to be applied once again!

My thoughts and prayers and good wishes go to all our friends, acquaintances and readers and listeners who battle to tend their gardens at this time!

2 comments on “Green Green Grass

  1. And my thoughts, feelings and prayers are with you and yours, my friend.

    Sent via the Samsung GALAXY S®4, an AT&T 4G LTE smartphone

  2. Isn’t the question; to use weed to kill weed? If I can one patient with Multiple System Atrophy cured by Stilnox, I’ll try it too

Leave a Reply

