The Merry Month of May


(c) 2015 Edward C Lunnon

8 years 8 months ill …

Physical: Advantage CBD / Mental: Advantage CBD

  

Our radio programme ED is in wED came to an end at the end of April. I shall miss it and the large number of people that I have met through it. I am grateful for all the messages that I received and am humbled by the many lives that we have touched. Again. my grateful appreciation is extended to AlgoaFM and Lance du Plessis for 5 years and 260 interviews, and to all the listeners worldwide who tuned in every  week.

In the meantime, I have been learning to cope with more pain (not always succesfully!) and have had to see the neurologist, the doctor, the physiotherapist and the pharmacist at varying intervals.

I am not in a good space at the moment.

I have had to cancel a few trips ( to Cape Town and the Karoo) and find the days are becoming longer and longer and more difficult to manage.

At the same time, there are exciting projects in the pipeline and I am ever grateful to all of you who keep me in the loop. As soon as I feel  better, we wil tackle those exciting ideas! 

Watch this space!

I have not written much, but the world remains an unhappy ball(s up). Volcanoes in South America and earthquakes in Nepal have resulted in thousands of deaths and injuries, elections in Britain and in South Africa have left some in and some out, defacing of statues and other historical places in South Africa leave some feeling happy and others feeling dejected, murders and xenephobic attacks at home have some calling for the death sentence and others wanting to emigrate.

The world has become a moving mass of mankind looking for a better place to live. Ironically, it was the colonialists who established the colonies in the centuries gone by. Now, it’s those who were colonised who return to the colonialists searching for that elusive sunshine. We see it here at home, in Asia, Australia, the Americas and around the Mediterranean Sea. 

We live in an unhappy world and many of our lives are unhappy. It is left to us to manage ourselves and our surroundings.

We, too, will be moving soon and as i write we still await our Canadian visas. What usually takes ten days has now taken more than a month. I am told the Canadian embasssy is inundated with applications from South Africans who are wanting to emigrate!

I have been watching My Last Summer on Tuesday evenings on BBC Knowledge network. It tells of the last days of people who have various life-limiting illnesses. It’s worth a watch and reminds me that I am not alone in this world. My experiences are yours, too and my frustrations are shared with so many others. My thoughts are with so many of our friends who also battle illness on a daily basis.

If you have good health, treasure that gift and thank God!

See you soon …

  

Leave a Reply

