In the Waiting Room …


I’m sitting in the waiting room at Greenacres Hospital.

I’ve been here before. MRI scans, CAT scans etc – not my favourite place! I think of that horrible tunnel! Chunk chunk chunk bang boom cheeeet …

Now its Ultrasound on my hip!

Surrounded by hordes of people each with his/her own battle, otherwise they wouldn’t be here!

I wonder what each is thinking … It gives me time to think too … It’s been a tumultous week!

But now must go … I’ll continue later …

Leave a Reply

